Body
My Notes is a personal note-taking capability that lets you take notes during meetings, webinars, or phone calls and enhance them with a transcript. The notes you create are yours and aren't automatically shared with meeting or webinar hosts or participants.
My Notes is accessible in the Zoom Workplace desktop app, Zoom Workplace mobile app, Zoom Web App, and Zoom Rooms. Depending on the platform and meeting type, you can use My Notes for Zoom Meetings, Zoom Webinars, in-person meetings, and virtual meetings on third-party platforms.
To create a note linked to your current meeting, open My Notes from the top of the Zoom meeting window. You can also choose to use transcription to enrich your note.
Note: My Notes is unavailable while a Zoom meeting is active on another device or Zoom platform using the same account. To use My Notes, transfer the meeting to your current device.
- Sign in to the Zoom Workplace desktop app.
- Start or join a Zoom meeting.
- At the top of the meeting window, click the My Notes icon
.
- Click Open My Notes. Transcription will begin immediately if supported in the meeting.
Note: Alternatively, at the top of the meeting window, click the Zoom AI icon
and click Ask meeting questions. The Ask for help window will appear prompting you to ask a question.
- In the Notes tab, enter your notes manually.
Your notes will be saved as you enter them and linked to the current Zoom meeting.
- (Optional) In the Notes tab, click the More icon
on the right to use the following options:
- Add workflow to this note: Lets you attach a workflow automation to the note.
- Copy link: Adds a link to the note to your clipboard.
- View all notes: Opens My Notes in the Zoom Workplace desktop app and lets you directly access your previously generated notes.
- Delete: Cancels the current note.
Note: If transcription was used, deleting the current note will also delete the associated My Notes transcript.
- Applies to all new notes (turn on or off)
- Auto generate summary: Creates the summary from the transcript and manual notes. When off, it auto-generates only if manual notes are added.
- Go to notes page when done: Takes you to the notes page when you click Done.
- (Optional) If using transcription, click the Pause icon
to stop the transcription, then click the Resume icon
to continue the transcription.
- Once you're finished taking notes, click Done.
- When prompted for verification, click Complete to complete the note and end the transcription.
The note will be saved, and the My Notes window will automatically close.
Notes:
- If the Allow Zoom AI to generate content in My Notes feature is enabled, AI will automatically enrich your notes if the meeting was transcribed and you've completed your note.
- If the meeting ends before you complete your note, Zoom will automatically close your notes and save them.
- If a note is empty after a meeting, My Notes will not automatically generate a summary, and you will need to manually click Generate to create a summary.